Nobel Prize In Literature Laureates And Their Book Torrents

0 Flares Twitter 0 Facebook 0 Google+ 0 LinkedIn 0 Email -- Buffer 0 0 Flares ×
Photo by Daniel Gasienica (Gasi), Flickr

Photo by Daniel Gasienica (Gasi), Flickr

All of us have probably heard about the Nobel Prize at one time or another. As one of the more prestigious and well-known prizes that are awarded it is equally as famous as its recipients. Swedish inventor Alfred Nobel established the prize in 1895 and since that time his will established that the prize continue to be awarded annually around December 10, the anniversary of his death.

The prize itself is available across six different fields: literature, physics, chemistry, medicine, economics and peace. Winners of the prizes, or laureates, receive a gold medal, a diploma and sum of money that is determined by the Nobel Foundation. According to 2012 data, each prize is worth an average of $1.2 million. Not a bad way to earn a paycheck for being an outstanding contributor in their respective field of study.

Between 1901 and 2013, the Nobel Prize in Literature has been awarded 106 times to 110 Nobel Laureates. To celebrate Alfred Nobel and the literary authors that he and his foundation have recognized, we’re sharing the winners and their books torrents for you to read. The book torrents below are believed to be available in the public domain and in book torrent format through the

The laureates are featured from 1901, the first year that the prize was awarded, through 1922 in ascending order. Enjoy!

Nobel Prize in Literature book torrents

1901 – Sully Prudhomme, Épaves (Language: French)

1902 – Christian Matthias Theodor Mommsen, The History Of Rome

1903 – Bjørnstjerne Martinus Bjørnson, Synnøve Solbakken

*1904 – José Echegaray y Eizaguirre, The Great Galeoto: Folly or Saintliness

1905 – Henryk Sienkiewicz, Quo Vadis

1906 – Giosuè Carducci, Il “Ça ira” di Giosuè Carducci

1907 – Rudyard Kipling, The Poems Of Rudyard Kipling

1908 – Rudolf Christoph Eucken, Collected Essays

1909 – Selma Ottilia Lovisa Lagerlöf, Christ Legends

1910 – Paul Johann Ludwig Heyse, In Paradise

1911 – Count Maurice (Mooris) Polidore Marie Bernhard Maeterlinck, The Great Secret

1912 – Gerhart Johann Robert Hauptmann, The Dramatic Works Of Gerhart Hauptmann

1913 – Rabindranath Tagore, The Hungry Stones & Other Stories

1914 – No prize was awarded this year.

1915 – Romain Rolland, Goethe And Beethoven

1916 – Carl Gustaf Verner von Heidenstam, Selected Poems

**1917 – Henrik Pontoppidan, Emanuel, Or Children Of The Soil

1918 – No prize was awarded this year.

1919 – Carl Friedrich Georg Spitteler, Der Gotthard (Language: German)

1920 – Knut Pedersen Hamsun, Hunger

1921 – Anatole France, The Revolt Of The Angels

1922 – Jacinto Benavente, Plays By Jacinto Benavente

*There were two laureates in 1904, but only one has been featured in this blog post.

**There were two laureates in 1917, but only one has been featured in this blog posts.

Have you read any other works by other Nobel Prize winners? What is one of your favorites? Tell us all about it.


#dic – What does #dic mean? Don’t’ Infringe Copyright.
Legal Torrent Files – What Is Vuze Doing & How Can You Help


The following two tabs change content below.
Sarah Hartshorn is a marketing, public relations and social media professional with Vuze. She blogs about content, torrents, social media and a number of other tech topics. Sarah has been involved with traditional and digital marketing since 1998.